one (wo)man’s trash–another (wo)man’s treasure.

Dear Readers (YES all 5 of you!–ha I kid),

It’s been way too long since I have posted (mostly because I was so busy hanging out with my mom while she was in town). Now that she’s gone back home I felt the only way to cure the blues was to write about one of the fun things we did together. I also haven’t put up many outfit posts with pictures of me wearing the clothes I write about so I thought this would be the perfect opportunity.
So while mom was in town we took a Saturday and jumped from thrift store to thrift store. The best one we came across was a giant Goodwill located in Norcross, GA. Although the difficult part of finding things is the time you have to invest in rummaging–but I must tell you if you look hard enough you can get some amazing things for way cheap.
I ended up picking up some awesome things I am waiting to wear when the weather gets a little warmer: a long floral print skirt, a one piece floral print dress, and two vintage Coach bags all for under $30.00.
My mom found a lot more things but wouldn’t allow me to photograph her (although she did give me a fashion show of all of her finds when we got home). She said “no paparazzi”.

Enjoy!
Oh and by the way here is a **Warning–the photos you are about to see are painfully amateur (HAHA)–all taken by me–and are just to showcase the clothing**

Goodwill Outfit 1

Guess plain white tee/Forever21 necklace/Goodwill floral print long skirt/fa’brik bracelet/Ring from my daddy

 

Goodwill Outfit 1 pt. 2

Guess plain white tee/Forever21 necklace/Goodwill floral print long skirt/fa’brik bracelet/Ring from my daddy/vintage Coach leather satchel

Goodwill Outfit 2

Forever21 jean jacket/Goodwill 1piece floral print dress/Marc Jacobs wishbone necklace/Michael Kohrs watch/fa’brik bracelet/Lulu’s.com nude wedges

Goodwill Outfit 2 pt.2

Forever21 jean jacket/Goodwill 1piece floral print dress/Michael Kohrs watch/fa’brik bracelet/Lulu’s.com nude wedges
I just thought this picture was a little fun.

For those of you who enjoy shopping as much as I do–this is a great alternative to shopping while saving money and also going on somewhat of a treasure hunt. You never know who’s trash will become your next treasure!

Until next time–
xoxo mg

2 Comments to “one (wo)man’s trash–another (wo)man’s treasure.”

  1. ver naiice. haha love your mom’s statement on photos! yay for outfit photos! 🙂 the jean jacket would work well with your first outfit too

  2. love it!

Leave a Reply

