freebie.

This is just a freebie post for all of my readers 🙂

If you grew up (or were around) in the late 80’s and 90’s you know that Blockbuster was one of the most popular places to visit when you had nothing else to do. Blockbuster was a big part of my life growing up–my family and I would frequently rent then VHS’s/now DVD’s at Blockbuster and just enjoy each other’s company at home. My friends and I would also go to Blockbuster a lot to get a stack of movies to watch on summer nights. I grew up with Blockbuster and sadly as technology has continued to advance and people have become accustomed to fast paced lifestyles, laziness, and a bad economy, companies like Redbox and Netflix have given a reason for Blockbusters to become obsolete.

All of the Blockbuster stores in my surrounding area have shut down, and the only remnants of Blockbuster are the qiosks you can find now at participating QuikTrip gas stations and Publix grocery stores.
As a loyal Blockbuster fan and customer–I continue to rent my DVDs from them and sometimes receive perks for staying a customer. I know we’ve all got bills to pay and other things we’d rather spend money on then renting movies, so I thought I’d share this freebie coupon with you all.

I hope this brings back some happy Blockbuster memories for some of you this summer!

Enjoy!!
xoxo mg

Leave a Reply

