Father’s Day Frolics: Food,Fashion,&Fun.

I hope everyone had a wonderful father’s day and got to spend it with their daddy’s. This is the first year spending father’s day without my dad as he is fulfilling his dreams halfway across the world. But I sure did and always miss him. So to keep myself busy and my mind off being without my daddy (as I am a daddy’s girl)–my manfriend and I enjoyed a day of laziness and frolicking around town for some fun stuff.

We started off at a cute little Italian restaurant tucked away in a shopping plaza close to my apartment called Il Bacio Pizzeria & Trattoria. This was actually my second time there and I have to say the second time was a charm. The first time I ate there I thought the food was mediocre–but I guess I just ordered the wrong dish the first time. This time around I had amazingly fresh bruschetta and we split an amazing artichoke/asparagus pizza. Needless to say we’ll definitely be going back–oh and they are also on Scout Mob (Our entire meal was $13!)!!

Il Bacio Pizzeria & Trattoria (Atlanta, GA)

Amazingly Fresh Bruschetta!! YUM

Our next stop was to ASHA School of Massage located in Norcross, GA for our amazing couples massage! I found this place through clandestine craves who surprised me with a massage after my final exams last year (and she booked one for her and her manfriend this weekend too). The best part of ASHA is that it is a school where students run student clinics and so the massages are unbelievably priced (really cheap). So the two of us enjoyed our hour long massage without having to worry about putting a hole in our wallet. In this bad economy getting massages is definitely a treat and a luxury!

I promised myself that after Mexico I would shop no more but who was I kidding. So I made a compromise instead–to shop less and bargain shop even more than I already do. Limiting myself is just as difficult as not shopping at all! So of course I stopped by Forever21 and picked up a cute summer dress for $12.00 and got a William Anzevino dress at Urban Outfitters for $9.99! Yes even the manfriend was proud. Two summer additions to the closet: a 3/4 cotton striped dress and a nude silk dress for any occasion. Can we say excited?

Picture courtesy of F21.com: Striped 3/4 Sleeve Cotton Dress

Photo courtesy of Urbanoutfitters.com: Upson Downes by William Anzevino Nude Silk Dress

Last stop: dinner! At one of my favorite Japanese restaurants in Atlanta: Shoya. This is one of the most authentic Japanese restaurants that I have ever been to from the atmosphere to the cooks/chefs and the wait staff to of course the food. This is the place to go for the best bowl of udon in town (yes even in the summertime).

Photo courtesy of shoyaatlanta.com: Inside of Shoya Japanese Restaurant

And of course I must include for the fashion purpose of this blog the outfit of choice for the day!
Included in this outfit: H&M jacket, F21 black basic tank, Nordstrom blue jean shorts, Marc by Marc Jacobs wishbone necklace, crochet TOMS, ESSIE Absolutely Shore nail polish, and LV Monogram Speedy 35.

In front of Il Bacio!!

H&M cotton nautical jacket (from H&M in Chicago: summer 2010)

Newest crochet TOMS from Nordstroms!! LOVE.

Hope you all enjoyed your Father’s Day with your daddy’s!
xoxo,
mg

One Comment to “Father’s Day Frolics: Food,Fashion,&Fun.”

  1. Dang you and Lin are like so good with doing updates! Takes me like months to write one! Probably because I never remember to take pictures =[

Leave a Reply

