8 things.

I can’t believe my eyes when I look at the date of my last post and realize that 8months have passed.
It’s true what they say: time flies and life happens. So here are 8 pictures and 8 descriptions that capture the essence of each month up to now.

**I’ve hashTagged very simply what I’m wearing in the photo captions to try and stay true to the nature of this blog 🙂

1. January – Growing up. 
We all have to do it–once a year. But it’s always fun to have your girls by your side growing up with you.

Happy Birthday to Me w/ my Industry. #LoveCulture

2. February – Culture.
I have to remind myself to take time out of your busy schedule to make sure I travel to different parts of the country and around the world because there is so much to see, learn, and experience. Make time to be a cultured person and make time to enjoy every second of it.

Mardis Gras in New Orleans. #NorthFace

3. March- Good company.
Always surround yourself with people who keep you up and make you laugh. It’s good for your health.

St. Patrick’s Day with theCrew. #UrbanOutfitters #RayBan

4. April- Love&commitment.
It’s every girl’s dream. And I’m still a firm believer that there’s someone for everyone…so I’m just waiting on my prince charming.

clandestineCraves engagement with theCrew. #H&M

5. May- Progress.
Everything takes time and effort. But there are always days to celebrate the tangible progress you’ve made thus far… these are the days to keep you going.

babyBrother’s graduation from Emory University. #BananaRepublic

6. June- HardWork.
Nothing ever comes easy but if you do it with a smile on your face, it’s just that much easier.

Susan G. Komen 5K. #Nike

7. July- Rest&Relaxation.
Sometimes you just need to stop and get away from it all: it’s called R&R for a reason.

balcony view from theCondo in the Keys.

8. August- FirstLoves.
Letting go of every fear and inhibition: going back to firstLoves and having them give you a chance to remember why you fell in love with it in the first place.

back to my firstLove: first jump out of retirement- midAxel on the ice. #Nike

There you have it: 8 months of my life in a nutshell.
Hopefully I’ll get around to investing in a tri-pod or a photographer so I can start posting up more clothes related articles.

Until then.
xoxo,
MG

Leave a Reply

