goodbye to an old friend.

I always seem to wish all my readers a belated new years– but Happy 2013 everyone.
One of the biggest lessons that I’ve learned in the last 6 months is that life is short.
Too short to hold on to things that don’t matter.
And I am not one for resolutions but there’s always room for perpetual life improvements.
So 2013 will be the year to be bold enough to let go.

I hate to start the first post of the year with such a dreary tone, but there is something that I should have done so long ago but never had the courage to do. I’m not one for dramatic endings, but I figure eventually this will be the explanation as to why a certain someone is no longer a part of my life; and in its own way be my catharsis.

So here is my farewell to someone I used to know.

[You and I have been through a lot since we were young and knew any better than we do now.
When our relationship fell apart, I put a lot of effort into putting it back together;
now I see that it was truly one sided and forced.
I won’t go as far as to say that it was a wasted effort because I learned a lot about what a friendship should and should not be throughout these long years.
For a moment, when we were experiencing one of the toughest moments of our lives, I thought we could only get stronger from there.
But when I see where your priorities are and see that I am always merely an afterthought, I realize just how selfish you really are and that people really don’t and maybe even can’t change.
Therefore, I no longer have room for you in my life.
You are just taking up space.
I have friends that always put me first no matter where we are and how much time has passed, and I am absolutely positive that they deserve that time and space that you used to occupy.
So my last words to you are: don’t be surprised when you realize that this is for you.]

-thanks everyone
xxOo MG

photo (14)

Leave a Reply

